Board of Directors

 

Mr. Sulaiman Abdulaziz AlThekair - Chairman

Mr. Sulaiman  Althekair graduated as a Civil Engineering in 1981 then got his Master degree in Engineering Administration from  and graduated as a Civil Engineer in 1981. Then he got a George Washington University in 1983. He worked at International Finance Corporation (IFC) 1983. Then he joined  National Industrialization Company (NIC) as Projects Engineer. Then, worked as Projects Director at the Saudi Automotive Services Company (SASCO). Currently he is the Managing Director of “Modern Building Systems” since 1992.

 

Mr. Sulaiman bin Mohamed Al Yahyai - Board Member

Mr. Al Yahyai is the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Bank Muscat SOAG (Oman) since June, 2011.  Mr. Al Yahyai chairs the Risk Committee and is a member of the Nomination & Compensation Committee of the bank. Mr. Sulaiman Al Yahyai holds a certificate in Assets Management from Lausanne University (Switzerland) and an MBA from the Institute of Financial Management at the University of Wales (United Kingdom).  Mr. Al Yahyai has also obtained a Certificate in Financial Crisis from Harvard University (United States) in 1999. Mr. Al Yahyai holds the position of Investment Advisor (Investment Advisory & Financial Management) at the Royal Court of Affairs in the Sultanate of Oman. Mr. Al Yahyai serves on several Omani and GCC companies’ board of directors including: Chairman of Oman Chlorine SAOG, director of Al Madina Real Estate Co. SAOC, director of Falcon Insurance SAOC, Chairman of Oman Fixed Income Fund, Chairman of Integrated Tourism Projects Fund, Chairman of Telecom Oman, Chairman of the National Bank of Oman GCC Fund, Chairman of Gulf Chlorine WLL (Qatar) and director of Union Chlorine LLC (UAE) and Director in Al-Salam Bank (Kingdom of Bahrain).

 

 Salem Hassan Khalifa Independent - Board Member

Mr. Salem Khalifa got a bachelor degree in Accounting from King Saud University on 1993. Then he got his Master degree specializing in Accounting and Auditing from New Orleans- Louisiana –USA on 1997. He worked in so many high profiled company such as Maaden and Saudi Exchange “Tadawul”. Currently, he hold the position of Vice President of the Financial Affairs in Arabsaat.

 

Mr. Ahmed Al Abri - Board Member

Mr. Ahmed Al Abri is the chief Operating Officer of Bank Muscat. He is the chairman of Oman Integrated Tourism Projects Fund , Investor Committee & OITPF Wave. He is also a member of the investors committee of Muscat Fund, Oman Fixed Income Fund, and Money Market Fund. Mr. Al Abri holds MBA from the university of Lincolnshire and Humberside, U.K. He has attended the advanced management programme at INSEAD, AND General Management Programme at Harvard Business School.

 

 

Mr. Saleh Bin Nasser Abood Al-Habsi - Board Member

Mr. Al-Habsi is currently the Deputy General Manager of Bank Muscat SOAG before which he was the General Manager of Omani Ministry of Defense (MoD) Pension Fund from 2009 to 2018.  Mr. Al-Habsi is also a board member of several prominent GCC-based funds and companies including: Oman National Investments Development Co. SAOC (TANMIA) Renaissance Services SAOG, Kitara Capital Private Limited and Salalah Commercial Centers SAOC.  In the past, Mr. Al-Habsi has held the position of Chairman for Muscat Index Fund JIA and an Investment Committee member at Bank Muscat SAOG (Investment Management). Mr. Al-Habsi holds an M.Sc. and an MBA in Finance from the University of Maryland, College Park (United States) and a BA in Economics and a BSBA in Finance from Boston University (United States).

مجلس الإدارة

 

سليمان بن عبدالعزيز الذكير رئيس مجلس الإدارة

درس السيد سليمان بن عبدالعزيز الذكير الهندسة المدنية في جامعة الكويت وتخرج منها عام 1981م. ثم حصل على درجة الماجستير في الإدارة الهندسية من جامعة جورج واشنطن في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1983م. ثم عمل في مؤسسة التمويل الدولية عام 1983م. عمل كمهندس للمشاريع في شركة التصنيع الوطنية ثم عمل مديراً للمشاريع في الشركة السعودية لخدمات ومعدات السيارات. وحالياً يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أنظمة البناء الحديث منذ عام 1992م

 

سليمان بن محمد اليحيائي عضو مجلس إدارة

 

إضافةً إلى منصبه الحالي كعضو مجلس إدارة في بنك مسقط (عمان)، يشغل السيد اليحيائي منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك مسقط (عُمان) منذ حزيران 2011م. ويترأس السيد اليحيائي لجنة المخاطر وهو عضو في لجنة الترشيحات والتعويضات بالبنك. يحمل السيد سليمان اليحيائي شهادة في إدارة الأصول من جامعة لوزان (سويسرا) ودرجة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من معهد الإدارة المالية في جامعة ويلز (المملكة المتحدة). حصل السيد اليحيائي أيضاً على شهادة في الأزمة المالية من جامعة هارفارد (الولايات المتحدة) في العام 1999م. إضافةً إلى ما سبق، يشغل السيد اليحيائي منصب مستشار الاستثمار (إستشارات الإستثمار والإدارة المالية) في محكمة الشؤون الملكية بسلطنة عُمان، كما ويشغل السيد اليحيائي عدد من المناصب الأخرى في عدة شركات عمانية وخليجية بما في ذلك: رئيس مجلس إدارة عُمان كلورين، مدير في شركة المدينة العقارية، ومدير في شركة الصقر للتأمين، رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق الدخل الثابت في عُمان، رئيس صندوق المشاريع السياحية المتكاملة، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة الاتصالات العمانية، رئيس مجلس إدارة البنك الوطني العماني، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة الخليج كلورين (قطر)، مدير اتحاد كلورين (الإمارات)، ومديرتنفيذي ببنك السلام (مملكة البحرين).

 

سالم بن حسن خليفه عضو مجلس إدارة مستقل

حصل السيد سالم بن حسن خليفة على درجة البكالريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة الملك سعود في عام 1993م. ثم حصل على درجة الماجستير في المحاسبة والتدقيق من جامعة نيو اورلينز-لويزيانا- الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1997م. عمل في عدد من الشركات منها شركة معادن والسوق السعودية "تداول" ويعمل حالياً نائب الرئيس للشؤون المالية في شركة عربسات.

 

أحمد العبري عضو مجلس إدارة

السيد أحمد العبري هو رئيس العمليات في بنك مسقط. كما أنه رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق عمان لدمج المشاريع السياحية, وعضو في لجنة المستثمرين في صندوق مسقط وصندوق عمان للدخل الثابت وصندوق عمان لأسواق المال. حصل السيد أحمد العبري على درجة الماجستير من جامعة ليكولنشاير في المملكة المتحدة البريطانية. كماحصل على برنامج الإدارة المتقدمة من جامعة انسيد الفرنسية وبرنامج الإدارة العامة من جامعة هارفارد الأمريكية.

 

 

 صالح بن ناصر عبود الحبسي  عضو مجلس إدارة

إضافةً إلى كونه عضو مجلس إدارة في بنك مسقط، يشغل السيد الحبسي حالياً منصب نائب المدير العام لبنك مسقط (عُمان)، والذي كان قبله المدير العام لصندوق تقاعد وزارة الدفاع العماني للفترة من العام 2009م إلى العام 2018م. كما ويشغل السيد الحبسي حالياً منصب عضو مجلس إدارة في العديد من الصناديق والشركات البارزة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي: شركة عُمان الوطنية لتنمية الاستثمارات (تنمية)، شركة النهضة للخدمات، شركة كيتارا كابيتال برايفت ليمتد ومراكز صلالة التجارية.  هذا وشغل السيد الحبسي سابقاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق مسقط للأوراق المالية (JIA) وعضو لجنة الاستثمار في بنك مسقط ش.م.ع.ع (إدارة الاستثمار). يحمل السيد الحبسي درجة ماجستير في العلوم المالية ودرجة ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ماريلاند، كوليج بارك (الولايات المتحدة) وشهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد وبكالوريوس في العلوم المالية من جامعة بوسطن (الولايات المتحدة).